Tuesday, July 10, 2007

STPGA McGladrey Team Championship

The Southern Texas PGA completed its inaugural McGladrey Team Championship over the weekend, a tournament that pairs one professional with three amateurs in a 2 Best Balls format.

Here is the report from the STPGA:

Two teams of four golfers each (one professional and three amateurs) posted a two-best balls (net) score of 132 for a first-place tie in the inaugural Southern Texas PGA McGladrey Team Championship, held on the Ramrock Course at Horseshoe Bay Country Club in Marble Falls.

The team from Twin Creeks Golf Club in Cedar Park, consisting of professional Jason Capps and amateurs Trey O’Connell, Jerry Johns and Dennis Hobbs won the ensuring "putt off" tiebreaker, earning the right to go to the tournament’s national championship.

The first-ever PGA McGladrey Team Championship will be held Sept. 10-12, 2007, at Pinehurst Resort in North Carolina. The championship will be contested by representative teams from all 41 Sections within the PGA of America.

The team of professional Randy Jones and amateurs David Rodriguez, Steve Meyer and Adam Stanchos, representing Alamo Golf Club in San Antonio, took the runner-up spot in the Southern Texas PGA Section event.

Final Results (Professional listed first)
Randy Jones, David Rodriguez, Steve Meyer, Adam Stanchos, 132
Jason Capps, Trey O’Connell, Jerry Johns, Dennis Hobbs, 132
Will Borowski, Yil Durak, Jerry Farias, Sunil Wodwani, 134
Ken Wilson, Pat McCoy, Trey Park, Jimmy Hatfield, 140
Balt Ramos, Gabriel Goldoracena, Jesus Vela-Cuellar, Ruben Pina, 141
Matt Trevino, Harold Danford, Phillip Stacy, Clay Steadman, 141
Chris Farnsworth, Lee Higley, Jon Kasparek, Bob Hutchins, 141
Wayne Mitchell, Bill Kelly, John Goodrich, J.C. Staples, 142
Alex Osmond, Dave Jefferson, Leonard Wood, Ronnie Morgan, 146

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please refrain from using profanity or insulting other commenters your comments. Use common sense; in other words: Play nice! Thanks.