Saturday, June 21, 2008

Texas Women's Open Field Finalized

Here's the brief from the NTPGA on the field for the Texas Women's Open, coming next week:

The Northern Texas PGA is pleased to announce the field for the 2008 Texas Women’s Open at Eastern Hills Country Club has been finalized. The 36-hole stroke play event with no cut will consist of 108 professional and amateur female golfers. The professional field will be competing for an estimated purse of $10,000.00 and the top three amateurs will be awarded crystal trophies.

Past champions in the field include 2003 champion Lori Sutherland -Tate, 2004 champion Mina Hardin (a), 2006 champion Carolyn Creekmore (a) and 2007 champion Shannon Fish (a).

This year's field will also include Adrienne Gautreaux and Dana Bates, cast members from The Golf Channel's "Big Break Ka'anapali."

The event is scheduled for Wednesday, June 25 – Thursday, June 26 at Eastern Hills Country Club in Garland, Texas.

You can find the full field, along with pairings and tee times, by visiting the tournament Web site. Scoring will be available at that site, as well, once play begins on Wednesday.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please refrain from using profanity or insulting other commenters your comments. Use common sense; in other words: Play nice! Thanks.