Thursday, August 21, 2008

NTPGA Section Awards Announced

Congratulations to Dennis Ewing of Dallas Athletic Club on being named the Golf Professional of the Year in the Northern Texas PGA section. The NTPGA has announced its 2008 award recipients, all of whom will be honored next spring at the NTPGA President's Dinner and Awards Banquet.

Here is the list of winners:

  • Golf Professional of the Year - Dennis Ewing, Dallas Athletic Club
  • Distinguished Service Award - Dick Goetz, Life Member; Jack Goetz, Life Member
  • Bill Strausbaugh Award - Ronny Glanton, Sherrill Park Golf Course
  • Horton Smith Award - Bert Walker, Tangle Ridge Golf Club
  • Randy Smith Junior Golf Leader - Dave Hasse, Sherrill Park Golf Course
  • Teacher of the Year - Lance Patterson, Midland Country Club
  • Merchandiser of the Year (Private) - Dow Finsterwald, Jr., Colonial Country Club
  • Merchandise of the Year (Public) - George Priolo, Comanche Trail Golf Course
  • Merchandiser of the Year (Resort) - Paul Earnest, Four Seasons Resort and Club
  • Assistant Golf Professional of the Year - Abe Hernandez, Royal Oaks Country Club
  • Byron Nelson Award - Fin Ewing, Ewing Automotive
  • Bob Galt Award - Mark Kazlowski, The Dallas Morning News
  • Leon Faucett Award - Dan Hannagan, Nike Golf

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please refrain from using profanity or insulting other commenters your comments. Use common sense; in other words: Play nice! Thanks.