Thursday, April 23, 2009

Registration Open for Texas State Junior

Ben Crenshaw, Bruce Lietzke, Scott Verplank, Jeff Maggert, Angela Stanford. Those are some of the golfers who have won the Texas State Junior Championship over the years.

The 2009 Texas State Junior, conducted by the Texas Legends Junior Tour, takes place July 27-29 in Austin at Roy Kizer and Jimmy Clay golf courses. There are four divisions of play: Boys 15-18, Boys 14-under, Girls 15-18 and Girls 14-under.

Registration is now open to boys and girls, ages 18-under, who are Texas residents and not yet enrolled in college. The Texas Legends Tour further states on eligibility requirements:

For the boys, there are two different ways to gain entry into the Championship: earning an exemption through play in Legends Junior Tour and prominent national events or earning a spot through local qualifiers. Entry for the girls will be done on a first-come, first-serve basis but entry is limited to the first 108 players (90 Girls 15-18 and 18 Girls 14-under).

Junior golfers need not be members of the TLJT to enter. Registration closes at noon on June 23. For more info, or to register your junior golfer, visit the Texas Legends Junior Tour Web site.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please refrain from using profanity or insulting other commenters your comments. Use common sense; in other words: Play nice! Thanks.