Sunday, July 25, 2010

Baca Claims Texarkana Trophy on Adams Tour

Ryan Baca of Sugar Land was the winner of the Orr Hyundai Texarkana Classic on the Adams Golf Pro Tour Series. The tournament was played July 21-24 at Northridge Country Club on the Texas site of the border.

Baca held off Ryan Spears of Del City, Okla., by one stroke to earn the first-place prize money of $10,500. Both players fired 67s in the final round, but Baca's total of 11-under 273 was enough for victory.

Top Finishers
Ryan Baca, Sugar Land, 72-67-67-67--273
Ryan Spears, Del City, Okla., 71-67-69-67--274
Chad Ginn, Alexandria, La., 70-70-67-68--275
Mikel Martinson, Lubbock, 66-71-64-74--275
Shaun Melville, Lubbock, 71-69-69-67--276
Bronson Burgoon, The Woodlands, 70-69-71-69--279
Mark Walker, Hurst, 69-68-69-73--279
Craig Van Horn, Oklahoma City, 72-68-71-69--280
a-Zack Fischer, Wake Village, 73-69-69-70--281
Brian Rowell, Lafayette, La., 70-68-68-75--281
Full scores

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please refrain from using profanity or insulting other commenters your comments. Use common sense; in other words: Play nice! Thanks.