Friday, July 02, 2010

College Pair Wins WTGA Four Ball

The Women's Texas Golf Association's 2010 Four Ball Championship was recently completed at Stonebridge Ranch Country Club (Dye Course) in McKinney. The winning team was Taylor Slagle and Sarah Hurt, both of Southlake. Slagle and Hurt played high school golf together and are now in college, Slagle at Coastal Carolina and Hurt at Wofford.

Slagle and Hurt won in a sudden-death playoff against Marian Barker and Ryann White of Lubbock. The two teams both shot 68–65. Defending champions Carolyn Creekmore and Stacy Dennis shot a two day total of 140.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please refrain from using profanity or insulting other commenters your comments. Use common sense; in other words: Play nice! Thanks.